two top fives regarding dogs

I hate otis. we all know this. I think he is the worst dog I have ever had in my home and I will never have another like him. This inspired me to right a quick blog about dogs. The top five cutest and the top five ugliest. I totally forgot about my blog today, and was just reminded by Steve. So it will be quick. Normally it takes me like two hours just write one as I am deciding what to list as I go. Anyways, lets begin with the ugliest dogs. It’s always nice to wash the crappy down with the cute right? Leaves no bad taste. Also I will post one puppy photo and one adult dog photo.

The Top Five UGLIEST Dogs I have seen in my last decade are as follows:

*Weimaraners.

Sure, they are super cute as puppies. Silvery-brownish coat with very icy blue eyes… and those huge ears they must step on when they walk. But when the get big, they are hideous. Tall, skinny, and like this ugly gray color… Observe.

*Brussels Griffons.

Have you seen this dog? It looks somehow related to monkeys. Only much uglier. The idea of ever coming in contact with one of these dogs makes me feel a little nauseated. They don’t even make cute puppies. Pass.

*Bull Terriers.

I’m 99.9% sure this is the UGLIEST dog breed in existence. I don’t understand. What is the appeal here? The puppies arent even cute. That really doesnt happen all that often. Baby animals are almost always cute. This is the second dog I have discovered that is ugly as both a puppy and a full grown dog.

*Sharpeis.

This dog is not super hideous, but it is just ugly enough I would never choose to make one be part of my family. Way too many wrinkles. Wrinkles are super cute for puppies and for grown dogs that only have a few in all the right places. But this is really over doing it. By the way, sharpei puppies are one of the cutest! I know I know… not all Sharpeis are loaded with wrinkles as grown ups. But it’s really not worth the risk to me.

I know I already put two, but this one is so ugly I had to put a few more.

Seriously? This one looks like a saggy old person. Nasty. Ok one more.

Ok probably totally tampered with…. but still gross. Anyways, moving on.

*Pugs.

You knew this was coming. I am putting this breed because I hate the one we have, and would likely hate owning any other. I am not putting them because they are physically ugly. But they are nasty. They have water pouring out of their mouths seriously an hour after drinking it. How do they hold it in their cheeks that long? They snore even while they are awake. They shower you in wetness from their nose when they breath near you. You can hear every sound their body makes when they are digesting food….from the other end of the house. How is that not ugly? I will NOT be attaching photos of this horrible dog.

Moving on to super CUTE breeds! yay!!

*English Bulldogs!

One of my absolute favorite, though for many reasons I hate pugs, I cannot have this dog. I hear they are just as bad. And I just can’t have that. These dogs are cute as puppies AND as grown ups. As long as they don’t get that nasty droopy eye look…

*Siberian Huskies.

I LOVE this breed. It is beautiful. They have very unique markings and are very good family pets. I know someone who’s parents breed them. They are so many. A couple indoor ones, and one of those are blind! How super cute is that? I would kill to have one. It will be my next big dog once I find a breeder I can get one from. However, I am very particular. I don’t want one with mismatched eyes as that is terrifying. I want one with blue blue eyes. So blue you just want to keep looking. And she should be white and black. I dont like the brown or plain white all that much.

*Maltese.

I love tiny dogs. And these are sooo small when they are puppies. And still lap dogs when they are full grown. I love how white and clean they are. I do not like when owners have them as show dogs and grow their fur down to their feet, but they are really cute with short tight curls.

*English Mastiffs.

These dogs are amazing. We had one when I was growing up. They are very very good house pets. So protective and devoted to it’s family. They make adorable puppies and super awesome grown ups. They get HUGE. (shut up steve)

*Pugs.

Ok, so you wonder why I listed them under ugly when I planned to list them under cute…. let me explain. They are ugly. And I really don’t ever want another one. Steves annoys the crap out of me. Well, not literally like when Steve poo’d his pants, but you get it. Even still, they are very photogenic dogs. Sometimes. Now and then there is a really really ugly one that doesnt even look like a pug, but when it comes to looks, we did get lucky finding the one we have. Anyways, they are super adorable to look at. And the way they look doesnt actually change much from puppy-ness to grown up-ness. Just so you are aware, there will be several pictures to make my point.

Ok. So there were more than a few, but can you see how photogenic they are? My theory, after taking so many pictures of Otis, is that they are just too stupid. Though they are supposed to be smart. I think they are so brainless, that they dont get it. So they will stare at you for as long as you have something shiny for them to see. Then you can take as many pictures as you want. It’s almost impossible to get a messed up photo from them closing their eyes or turning their heads when you don’t want them to.

Anyways, five minutes into the next day. So I fail.

3 thoughts on “two top fives regarding dogs

Leave a comment